The Buntis Story – Month by Month Pregnancy Development (3rd Trimester)

Hello readers,

I hope you already read the 1st part and 2nd part of my Buntis Story.

And finally here’s the last part of my Buntis Story. I hope you will enjoy 🙂

 

My Seventh Month (Bedrest Moments)

On my 7th month of pregnancy, the heaviness and shortness of breath are stronger. Every night I use 2 to 4 pillows to make myself comfortable while sleeping. Sometimes, I slept nearly in sitting position just to have a comfortable feeling.

a life and everything monthly  pregnancy (5)

Backaches are also started but not much, and I also experienced lower abdominal pains and my doctor said it was not good. So she gave me Duvadilan for the pain, 3x a day for 1 week and Utrogestan Vaginal Capsule for 1 week, needs to be inserted in vagina every night before going to bed. And she reminded me to take a bed rest.

My weight in my 7th months was 134 lbs, my tummy’s size was 28 cm. I still continue my prenatal vitamins, Ob-Smart SG, Bewell-C, and Caltrate-Plus.

a life and everything monthly  pregnancy US (5)

 

7th Month Baby’s Development

  • baby’s body is well formed
  • the respiratory system is now fully functional
  • baby’s hearing is fully developed
  • she changes position frequently and responds to stimuli, including sound, pain, and light

 

Seventh Month Summary 

  • the heaviness and shortness of breath are stronger+
  • backaches are started
  • experienced lower abdominal pains
  • took Duvadilan and Utrogestan
  • weight 134 lbs.
  • tummy fundal height to 28 cm
  • continues prenatal vitamins

 

My Eighth Month (Spotting)

My eighth month of pregnancy comes worst than I expected. I experienced having brown spots in my underwear and I feel lower abdominal pain, my doctor said it was a sign of early pre-term labor. I was really scared I’m worried about my baby. I thought she will come early as I expected.

At first, I thought it was only the Braxton Hicks or false contractions. But what are the difference between the two? here is some information. In Braxton Hicks or false contractions are in irregular intervals while the true labor has the same pattern when it will start and stops. Braxton Hicks or false contractions are not intense and tolerable and the true labor is getting stronger as time passes. I hope this will  help.

a life and everything monthly pregnancy (6)

Anyway, the feeling was scary I have lower abdominal pains, backache, heaviness, shortness of breath, and heartburn. Every day is a struggle, I do complete bed rest and take medicines subscribed by my doctor. Duvadilan 3x a day for 2 weeks, Utrogestan Vaginal Capsule 1 capsule inserted every before bedtime for two weeks and Ranitidine for heartburn 2x a day for 1 week. And in God’s Name, my feeling goes well day-by-day.

My weight in this month is still 134 lbs. I have a tummy size of 30 cm. And still, continue all the prenatal vitamins I’m taking and in addition of Sangobion 1 capsule a day.

8th Month Baby’s Development

  • The baby’s head is fully engaged to the cervix.
  • Lanugo, a soft downy hair on the skin will now begin to disappear slowly.
  • Most internal systems are well developed, but the lungs may still be immature.

 

Eighth Month Summary 

  • having brown spots in my underwear
  • lower abdominal pain
  • backache
  • heaviness
  • shortness of breath
  • heartburn
  • took Duvadilan and Utrogestan
  • took Ranitidine for heartburn
  • weight 134 lbs
  • tummy fundal height to 28 cm
  • continues prenatal vitamins
  • additional Sangobion as prenatal vitamins

 

My Ninth Month (The most awaited month in my life)

In my last month of pregnancy, my monthly prenatal check-ups are changed into a weekly check-up. Backaches are stronger same with the shortness of breath and occasionally heartburn, but everything is ignored especially when I’m thinking that at any moment I will finally meet my sweet little princess.

a life and everything monthly  pregnancy (7)My doctor advised me to take a lot of walks to push the baby’s down toward my cervix so I did. In my last month of pregnancy, my weight is 138 lbs and my tummy is 31 cm. All prenatal vitamins are continuously taking till the big day came.

9th Month Baby’s Development

  • The vernix has mostly disappeared.
  • The baby’s lungs are now mature.
  • Your baby’s reflexes are coordinated so he or she can blink, close the eyes, turn the head, grasp firmly, and respond to sounds, light, and touch.
  • Your baby’s position changes to prepare itself for labor and delivery.

 

Ninth Month Summary 

  • Backaches are stronger same with the shortness of breath and occasionally heartburn
  • weight is 138 lbs
  • tummy fundal height to 31 cm
  • Did a lot of walking

 

And after those months I am happy to introduce to all of you. My little princess “Adara Khaleesi” she was delivered via C-Section.

 

a life and everything monthly  pregnancy (8)
my life and everything

 

 

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

